Today’s the Day!

It’s Monday, February 6 – the first day of the beginning of the weekly goal I had set for myself a couple of weeks ago.

And, so far, so good! Yesterday, I wrote and submitted an 800-word article to one of the local publications here in our Mexican village. Haven’t heard back yet (LOL), but am hoping they might print it in their March issue. I’d love to still be here and see it in print. But, that was a freebie: no money, only fame. And giving away my work wasn’t part of my goal.

However, I did begin a short story yesterday, an idea I had swirling around in my head for a few days. I didn’t get much written (100 words maybe); kind of stumped as to where to take it. But it WILL get done.

I do have a couple of stories I previously wrote that I haven’t submitted yet. I have places in mind for them, so I must get them off tomorrow.

Now, back to writing – for fame AND fortune!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

